Press "Enter" to skip to content

100 Nights of Taps

March 17, 2020
The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania announces that the daily “One Hundred Nights of Taps, Gettysburg, 2020” ceremony at Soldiers’ National Monument in Gettysburg National Cemetery will open on Memorial Day, May 25, 2020 as scheduled. This program will continue on through the summer with a sounding of Taps at 7 pm each evening.

As we all know, our nation is under a health concern as we all deal with the coronavirus. The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania, in cooperation with the National Park Service, is continuing to monitor the situation and should there be any alteration to the program announcements will be made on social media and to each participant. 

This is the current information from the National Park Service at the Gettysburg National Military Park:
We’ve made no decision about programming / events beyond the March 31 date issued by Gov. Wolf. That being said, we are canceling any Special Use Permits that would have an audience / crowd larger than ten people. Provided this guidance is still in effect at the end of May, the park would pull the plug on the permit, effectively canceling the 2020 program.

Above all, the health and safety of everyone involved in this program is paramount and we appreciate all our participants. Should you have any questions or concerns, we will be happy to answer it or make sure we can find a solution for you.

Keep checking on our FB page and at www.TapsBugler.com

Thanks so much. We are looking forward to another great summer honoring our nation’s fallen heroes.

100 Nights of Taps Information
100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020

**REGISTRATION is OPEN**

Taps sounded every evening at 7 PM  in Gettysburg PA.
May 25-September 7, 2020
at the Soldiers Monument in the
Gettysburg National Cemetery.
ALL ARE WELCOME TO PARTICIPATE

100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020
is sponsored by
The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania
The National Park Service
Taps For Veterans

Wendy Allen, Founder and Coordinator
Jari Villanueva, Bugle Coordinator

VISIT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

100 Nights of Taps is open to buglers and trumpeters of all ages.
If you have any questions please contact us at:

GettysburgTaps@gmail.com

REGISTRATION INFORMATION FOR 100 NIGHTS OF TAPS
Download a pdf of the Information Sheet here

  1. Please choose any date (only one) between Monday May 25 and Monday September 7, 2020 from schedule below.
  2. Send an email to GettysburgTaps@gmail.com requesting a date.
    You will need to include the following in your email:
    -Name:
    -Address:
    -Email and Phone:
    -Age:
    -Date selected for sounding Taps at Gettysburg
    -short background information (for any press releases)
    -Photo for press release
  3. You will receive an email response about the date within 24 hours of the request. (FIRST COME FIRST SERVED)
  4. A schedule will be posted on the TapsBugler.com website of the dates and buglers for the evening
  5. It is important that you keep us informed of any changes.
  6. We have a Face Book Group Page CLICK HERE FOR THE FB PAGE
    Please visit that page for updates regarding 100 Nights of Taps. It will be an active page during the summer.

    IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR YOUR PERFORMANCE DATE
    Buglers will be expected to report to the Gatehouse located by the entrance to the Cemetery on Baltimore Pike (Rte. 97) by 6:30 PM on the evening they sound Taps and will sound Taps at 7 PM sharp. There will be a representative there to greet each performer. During the summer there might be a special guest who will give a short presentation prior to Taps. We will also have special ceremonies on Memorial Day May 25, D-Day June 6, Gettysburg Brass Band Festival on June 13, Independence Day July 4, and Labor Day September 7. There will be other special events too. These will be announced on the Facebook Page and Website. This event is rain or shine unless there is severe weather.

    Taps is a solemn honor to those who have died in service to our country and to those who are serving in uniform today. Please make every effort to perform this call in a dignified manner. Please refer to the guidelines of sounding Taps found at https://tapsbugler.com/taps-performance-guidelines/  
    Pay particular attention to the correct rhythm of Taps. We wish to be consistent in all the performances.

PLEASE DRESS APPROPRIATELY
-Military or Civilian dress (appropriate clothes please). Business casual, at the least, is appropriate. It’s wiser to dress on the conservative side rather than showing up underdressed.  If you wear a military uniform, veteran service organization, band uniform or any outfit representing a group, please wear the uniform in keeping with rules and regulations governing the wear.
-Civil War Re-enactors (Union only please)
-Any other US Military Re-enactors (WWI, WWII, etc..)
-You may use a bugle, cornet or trumpet
-Echo Taps will be allowed for this event if you are coming with another bugler. Please let us know ahead of time.
Taps performance guidelines can be found at http://tapsbugler.com/taps-performance-guidelines/

PUBLICITY
100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020 is sponsored by The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania, Taps For Veterans, and The National Park Service.

We encourage you to contact your local newspaper, television and other media to promote your performance at the 100 Nights of Taps. Please notify Wendy Allen by email at wallen_123@comcast.net if you are contacted by media so you can get a list of talking points about 100 Nights of Taps, The Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania and Taps For Veterans.

Thanks for taking of your time and talent to be part of 100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020!

DATES AND ROSTER-100 NIGHTS OF TAPS GETTYSBURG 2020

Monday May 25-Special Opening Night Ceremonies (all are welcome)
Tuesday May 26-David Drayer, Steelton, PA 
Wednesday May 27-Daniel Sharp, Silver Spring, MD
Thursday May 28-Vanessa Shenk, Bolling Springs, PA
Friday May 29-Scott Raup, Henrico, VA
Saturday May 30-Lou DiLeo, Seaford, NY
Sunday May 31-Debra Skripkunis, Exeter, PA

 

Monday June 1-Robert Slamp, Huntsville, AL
Tuesday June 2-Lloyd McDonald, Warner Robins, GA
Wednesday June 3-Max Osborn, Baltimore, MD
Thursday June 4-Scott Ludwig, Ludwig, ME
Friday June 5-Shirley Ann Walker, Medina, OH
Saturday June 6-Special D-Day Ceremony-all buglers are welcome
Sunday June 7-Ron Glazer, Clear Springs, MD

 

Monday June 8-Michelle Murray-Poczobut, Monroe, NY 
Tuesday June 9-John Lupp, Littlestowns, PA
Wednesday June 10-Ivan Frantz, Jr., York, PA
Thursday June 11-Alan Ashley, Walkersville, MD 
Friday June 12-The Power House Brass, Gaithersburg, MD
Saturday June 13-Gettysburg Brass Band Festival Buglers-all buglers are welcome
Sunday June 14-CJ Perosi, Pasadena, Maryland

 

Monday June 15-Herbert Payung, Hellerstown, PA
Tuesday June 16-Alex Hessler, Gettysburg, PA
Wednesday June 17-Peter Sharrock, Central Islip, NY
Thursday June 18-Jim Rodgers, Taneytown, MD
Friday June 19-Ralph Brodt-Bethlehem, PA
Saturday June 20-Andrew Bisnett, Stillwater, NY
Sunday June 21-John Baker, Nottingham, MD

 

Monday June 22-
Tuesday June 23-Amy Bland, Newark DE
Wednesday June 24-Jocelyn England, Martinsville, IL
Thursday June 25-Gabriella Sandy-Niles, OH
Friday June 26-Dan Ward, Oakton VA 
Saturday June 27-Randy Ferrie-Greer, SC
Sunday June 28-Tom Herman, Kennett Square, PA

 

Monday June 29-Brooks Brady, Gibsonia, PA
Tuesday June 30-Stephen Goshorn, Taylors, SC
Wednesday July 1-David Michel, Ashburn, VA
Thursday July 2-Tom Huntington, Camp Hill PA
Friday July 3-Christian A. Snouffer, Yoe, PA
Saturday July 4-Special Guest Buglers
Sunday July 5-Lisa Gardella, Joseph and Katie Noga, Oakville, CT 

 

Monday July 6-Raymond Nelson, Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday July 7-Kevin Czarnik, Lexington, MI
Wednesday July 8-Amy Gabriele, Harrisburg, PA
Thursday July 9-Jamie Cope, Arendtsville, PA
Friday July 10-Ryan Bowden, New Castle, PA
Saturday July 11-Chris Therit, Hershey, PA
Sunday July 12- Mary Gabriele, Harrisburg, PA

 

Monday July 13-Judith Shellenberger, Williamsport, PA
Tuesday July 14-Larry and Lindsey Burroughs, Elmira, NY
Wednesday July 15-David Apple, Westminster, MD
Thursday July 16-Ken Bair II, Landisburg, PA  
Friday July 17-Albert Lilly, Martinsville, IN
Saturday July 18-Ben Corner, Locust Grove VA
Sunday July 19-Eric Schindler, Lebanon, NH

 

Monday July 20-Jeff Stockham, Syracuse, NY
Tuesday July 21-
Wednesday July 22-Harold Collins, Sevierville, TN
Thursday July 23-Mitch Mummert, Gettysburg, PA
Friday July 24-James McDevitt, Southampton, PA
Saturday July 25-Nicholas Alexander Brown, Bowie, MD
Sunday July 26-Wes Snyder, Dallastown, PA

 

Monday July 27-Ralph Harris, Albuquerque, NM
Tuesday July 28-Damon Morris, Kulpmont, PA
Wednesday July 29-Sam Ivey, Argyle TWP, ME
Thursday July 30-Doug Rudisill, Gettysburg, PA
Friday July 31-Bob Allers, Deansboro, NY
Saturday August 1-Keith DeFontes, Baltimore, MD
Sunday August 2-Jeff Miller, Evans Mills NY

 

Monday August 3-Kraig Herman, Manchester, PA
Tuesday August 4-Thomas Sneeringer, Washington DC
Wednesday August 5-Ralph Horan, Leesburg, Virginia
Thursday August 6-Gail Belmont, Valley Spring, CA
Friday August 7-Al Trapani, Gettysburg, PA
Saturday August 8-Co. F 139th PA Civil War Presentation Harry Dillon
Sunday August 9-Al Ingalls, Ellicott City, MD

 

Monday August 10-
Tuesday August 11-
Wednesday August 12-
Thursday August 13-
Friday August 14-75th Anniversary of the end of WWII
Saturday August 15-Tom Rudolph,
Sunday August 16-David Beier, 

 

Monday August 17-Ryan Gebhart, East Berlin, PA
Tuesday August 18-
Wednesday August 19-
Thursday August 20-Charles Aschmann, Fort Valley, VA
Friday August 21-David Bufalini, Aliquippa, PA
Saturday August 22-Community Bands of Westmoreland County Trumpeters
Sunday August 23-Russ Ebersole, Mount Vernon, NY

 

Monday August 24-Don Roeder,Boiling Springs,  PA
Tuesday August 25-Nancy Hale, Canton NY
Wednesday August 26-
Thursday August 27-Jari Villanueva, Baltimore, MD
Friday August 28-Richard Barnes, Pasadena, MD
Saturday August 29-Mark LaSarge, Traverse City, MI
Sunday August 30-Carter Doyle, Pittsfield Township, MI

 

Monday August 31-
Tuesday September 1-Nancy Landreville, Falling Waters, WV
Wednesday September 2-Rich Pawling, Reading PA
Thursday September 3-Kevin McCarty, Holly Springs, PA
Friday September 4-James Shufelt, Carlisle, PA
Saturday September 5-Jay Copenhaver, New Stanton, PA
Sunday September 6-Robert Balmer, Warren MI

 

Monday September 7-Closing ceremony.

https://www.c-span.org/video/?468312-1/painting-abraham-lincoln

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com